Leadership & Staff

The University of Texas at Austin is guided by an extraordinary group of academic leaders and administrators, representing a wide range of disciplines and specialties across campus. 

University Leadership

Interim President Jay Hartzell

Jay Hartzell

Sharon L. Wood
Executive Vice President and Provost
Office of the Provost

Darrell Bazzell

Darrell Bazzell
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Office of Senior VP and CFO

Vice Presidents

Emily Reagan
Vice President and Chief Marketing and Communications Officer
University Communications

Chris Del Conte

Chris Del Conte
Vice President and Athletics Director

Scott Rabenold

Scott Rabenold
Vice President for Development
University Development Office

LaToya Smith

LaToya Smith
Vice President for Diversity and Community Engagement
Division of Diversity and Community Engagement

C. Martin Harris
Interim Vice President for Medical Affairs
Dell Medical School

Soncia Reagins-Lilly

Soncia Reagins-Lilly
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Vice President for Student Affairs

Office of the President Executives and Senior Staff

Nancy Brazzil

Nancy Brazzil
Deputy to the President

Allan Cole

Allan Cole
Deputy to the President for Societal Challenges and Opportunities

Richard Flores
Deputy to the President for Academic Priorities

Monica Horvat

Monica Horvat
Director of Administration for the President

Paul Kinscherff
Deputy to the President for Business Development and Planning

Mary Lindholm

Mary Lindholm
Executive Director of Finance, Chief Business Officer

Andrea Sheridan
Deputy to the President for Governmental Affairs and Initiatives

University Deans

The Deans at UT Austin are remarkable academic leaders who oversee the development of faculty and students in their respective colleges and schools, while shaping a vision for the future of their fields of expertise.

Past University Presidents

29 presidents have led The University of Texas at Austin since its founding in the late 1800s. These leaders navigated UT through different eras in American history and each left their distinct imprint on the university.   

Office of the President Staff

The Office of the President comprises a group of dedicated staff members who work together to support the president and position the university to thrive.

Office of the President Org Chart

Understand the working relationships between members of the president’s staff.