Executive Search: Executive Vice President and Provost

The University of Texas at Austin seeks applications and nominations for the position of Executive Vice President and Provost. The University of Texas at Austin is one of the premier research universities in the world, and the flagship institution of the University of Texas system. It is situated in Austin, the capital of Texas, a beautiful and growing city with a vibrant economy and a diversely engaged citizenry.

Read more about the position


Provost Search Advisory Committee

Faculty Members elected by the General Faculty

Karen Willcox, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics (Chair)
Charlotte Canning, Department of Theatre and Dance
Andrea Gore, College of Pharmacy 
Alberto Martinez, Department of History
Laura Starks, Department of Finance
Debra Umberson, Department of Sociology

Appointed Faculty Members

Keffrelyn Brown, African and African Diaspora Studies Department
Thomas Chen, Department of Mathematics
Allan Cole, School of Social Work
Martin Harris, Department of Medicine
Kristin Harvey, Department of Statistics and Data Sciences
Charlton Lewis, School of Architecture

Appointed Staff Representatives

Darrell Bazzell, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Rainbow Benedetto, Chair, UT Staff Council
Linda Dickens, Associate Vice Provost for Strategic Academic Initiatives


Alcess Nonot, President, Senate of College Councils
Paola Nicole Chi Amen, Graduate Student, Department of Radio, Television, and Film
Gregorio Ponti, Vice President, Graduate Student Assembly

Representative of the Deans Council

Ann Stevens, Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Representatives of the Provost’s Office

Tasha Beretvas, Senior Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
Janet Dukerich, Vice Provost for Advocacy and Dispute Resolution

Ex-Officio Member

 Paul Kinscherff, Deputy to the President

Search Consultants

Dr. Ilene Nagel, Dr. Marshall Grigsby, and Charles Kaler of Education Executives